The Visayas are a major island and cultural grouping in the very centre of the Philippines, sub-divided for our purposes into four, non-administrative regions: Palawan; Central, Eastern and Western Visayas.
Loading photos…
Loading photos…

Popular in Visayas

Bacolod is the capital city of the province of Negros Occidental in the Philippines.

Boracay is a tropical island about an hour's flight from Manila in the Philippines.

Cebu is a city on Cebu Island in the Philippines. It is known as the Queen City of the South.

In Visayas

Western Visayas is a region in the Visayas in the Philippines. It is a grouping of the islands of Panay, half of the island of Negros, and the small island province of Guimaras.

Central Visayas lies between the Western Visayas and the Eastern Visayas island groupings.

Palawan is an island province of the Philippines. The provincial capital is Puerto Princesa and it is the largest province in terms of land area.

Eastern Visayas is one of the three regions in the Visayas group of islands and it is designated as Region VIII out of the 17 regions of the entire Philippines.

Eastern Samar is a province in Eastern Visayas, Philippines, with geographical location in the eastern part of Samar Island.

Northern Samar is one of the provinces of the island of Samar in the Eastern Visayas region of the Philippines.

Visayas Map

Explore the map of Visayas on our sister site Mapcarta, your travel map.

Visayas Hotels

Search for hotels in Bacolod, Boracay, Cebu City, Tagbilaran City, Coron and other destinations.
Powered by Mapcarta. About Around Guides.Photos provided by Panoramio under the copyright of their owners.