Loading Warsaw…


Warsaw is both the capital of Poland and, with 1.7 million inhabitants, its largest city. It's on the River Vistula, roughly equidistant from the Baltic Sea in the north and the Carpathian Mountains in the south.

Warsaw Hotels

Search for hotels in Warsaw and Srodmiescie.

Śródmieście, meaning roughly the Inner City, is the central district of Warsaw.

The western part of Warsaw consists of the districts of Bemowo, Ursus and Włochy.

The districts of Warsaw south of Śródmieście have enjoyed a measurable growth in population numbers and …

Praga-Północ is a district of Warsaw. Praga in Polish is also the name of Prague, the capital of Czech Republic and has the same roots.

Wola is a district of Warsaw. It is immediately to the west of Śródmieście and blends seamlessly with it, the border between them being the Jana Pawła II Avenue.

Praga-Południe is a district of Warsaw. It is quite diverse: while Gocław and Gocławek are relatively …

Praga is the central and historic core of right bank Warsaw.

Ochota is a district of Warsaw. The name means "willingness" or "fancy".

Mokotów has over 200,000 inhabitants and is the most populous district of Warsaw.

Eastern Warsaw is comprised of the Varsovian districts of Targówek, Rembertów, Wawer, and Wesoła.

Wilanów is a district of Warsaw. It is most known for the eponymous baroque royal residence and park, which is a tourist favourite due to its unique beauty.

Ursynów is a district of Warsaw. It is a primarily residential district, constructed from the late 1970s onwards, with the prominent use of plattenbau.

Włochy is a district of Warsaw. For tourists, the most important thing about the district is that is encompasses the Warsaw Chopin Airport and numerous hotels close to the airport.

Żoliborz has traditionally been the intelligentsia district of Warsaw.

Rated 4.2 of 5
Aleje Jerozolimskie 45, Warszawa
+48 22 318 28 00

Rated 4.2 of 5
Królewska 11, Warszawa
+48 22 657 80 11

Rated 4.3 of 5
Jana Pawla II 21, Warszawa
+48 22 450 80 00

Rated 3.9 of 5
ul Marszalkowska 94/98, Warsaw
+48 22 596 00 00

Rated 4.5 of 5
Kościelna 12, Warszawa
+48 22 531 60 00

Rated 4.4 of 5
Grzybowska 63, Warszawa
+48 22 356 55 55

Rated 4.4 of 5
Wilcza 73, Warszawa
+48 22 584 87 00

Rated 2.8 of 5
plac Konstytucji 1, Warszawa
+48 22 339 16 00

Rated 4.2 of 5
Krucza 28, Warszawa
+48 22 583 21 00

Rated 4.0 of 5
Bolesława Prusa 2, Warszawa
+48 22 450 61 00

Do you like Warsaw? Please link to and share this page.

Two roads diverged in a wood and I – I took the one less traveled by. - Robert Frost
About Around. Powered by Mapcarta.
Photos provided by Panoramio under the copyright of their owners.