The West Bank is a territory under Israeli occupation with areas of Palestinian Autonomous Control and Israeli military/civilian settlement in the Middle East between Israel and Jordan, to the north of the Dead Sea.
Bethlehem is a small city located some 10 km south of the Old City of Jerusalem within the West Bank, in an "Area A" zone administered by the Palestinian Authority.
Jenin is a 4000-year-old city in the north West Bank now populated by Palestinians.
Ramallah is a small city in the Palestinian Territories, located within the West Bank region, some 15 km north of Jerusalem.
Ariel is a large Israeli settlement located in "Area C", within the Northern Central region of the Israeli-Administered West Bank.
Hebron is an ancient city in the southern West Bank.
Efrat is an Israeli settlement in the settlement bloc of Gush Etzion, located in the Israeli-occupied West Bank Palestinian Territories.
Gush Etzion is a group of Israeli settlements on the West Bank between Bethlehem and Hebron, about 950 meters above the sea level.
Also in Palestinian territories
I travel not to go anywhere, but to go. I travel for travel's sake. The great affair is to move. - Robert Louis Stevenson
Powered by Mapcarta. About Around Guides.
Photos provided by Panoramio under the copyright of their owners.