Western India

Western India comprises three large states, one small state and two minuscule union territories. It is bounded by Pakistan and the Arabian Sea to its west and the Gangetic Plains to its east.
Mumbai, a cosmopolitan metropolis, earlier known as Bombay, is the largest city in India and the capital of the state Maharashtra.
Rajasthan is a state in the northwest of India. It is mainly arid and its western border is adjacent to Pakistan.
Ahmedabad is the fifth largest city in India with a population of 6.5 million.
Gujarat is a state in the western region of India. Lothal, near to Ahmedabad and Dholavira, near to Kutch are sites of a Harappan civilisation, which existed more than 4000 years ago.
Pune is in Maharashtra, India. It is considered the state's cultural capital and is the second largest city in the state.
Jaipur, also known as the Pink City, is the capital of Indian state of Rajasthan and its largest city.
Udaipur is the capital of the district of Mewar in Rajasthan, India.
Maharashtra in Western India is the third-largest state of India by size and the second-largest by population.
Aurangabad is an important city in the state of Maharashtra, India.
Goa, a state on India's West coast, is a former Portuguese colony with a rich history.
Jodhpur is the second largest city in the state of Rajasthan, India.
Nashik is a city in the state of Maharashtra in Western India.
Share this Place
Do you like Western India? Please link to and share this page.
Every day is a journey, and the journey itself is home. - Matsuo Basho
About Around Guides. Powered by Mapcarta.
Photos provided by Panoramio under the copyright of their owners.