Your Guide
to the World


A landlocked country in Southern Africa, Zimbabwe is bordered by South Africa to the south, Botswana to the southwest, Zambia to the northwest, and Mozambique to the east and north. The border with Zambezi is formed by the Zambezi River which when in full flood drops as the world's largest curtain of falling water at the mighty Victoria Falls which is a major tourist attraction.
Popular destinations: Victoria Falls, Bulawayo and Harare

Zimbabwe Hotels

Search for hotels in Victoria Falls, in Bulawayo, in Harare, in Dete and in Mutare.

Matabeleland is a region in the southwest and west of Zimbabwe.
Popular destinations: Victoria Falls, Bulawayo and Hwange National Park

Mashonaland is a region in northern Zimbabwe. It is inhabited by the Shona people.
Popular destinations: Harare, Bumi Hills and Chinhoyi

Southeastern Zimbabwe is a region in Zimbabwe corresponding to Masvingo province and the southern part of Midlands province.
Popular destinations: Great Zimbabwe, Masvingo and Gweru

The Eastern Highlands is a mountainous region in eastern Zimbabwe.
Popular destinations: Mutare and Chimanimani

Lake Kariba and the Lower Zambezi is a region in northern Zimbabwe.
Popular destinations: Kariba and Mana Pools National Park

Zimbabwe Hotels

My Destination
Travel Dates

Popular Destinations in Southern Africa


Thanks for Sharing

A good traveler has no fixed plans, and is not intent on arriving.
, ,
About Around Guides. Site powered by Mapcarta. Based on the page Zimbabwe. Text is available under the Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike License.
Photos provided by Panoramio under the copyright of their owners.