Rio de la Plata

Rio de la Plata is a region in Uruguay and includes the departments of Greater Montevideo, Canelones, Colonia, Rio Negro, San Jose and Soriano.
Popular destinations: Montevideo, Colonia and Mercedes
Montevideo is the pleasant capital city of Uruguay.
Colonia is in the Rio de la Plata region of Uruguay.
Mercedes is the capital of the department of Soriano, Uruguay, located at the north of the department, on the south bank of Rio Negro.
Fray Bentos is in the Río Negro department of Uruguay, at the border to Argentina.
Colonia Suiza or Nueva Helvecia is a city in Uruguay.
Choose the road less travelled. And remember that the best places to visit are not in the guide.

Rio de la Plata Hotels

My Destination
Travel Dates

Escape to a Random Place

Thanks for Sharing

The real voyage of discovery consists not in seeking new landscapes, but in having new eyes.
, , ,
About Around Guides. Site powered by Mapcarta. Based on the page Rio de la Plata. Text is available under the Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike License.
Photos provided by Flickr under the copyright of their owners. This product uses the Flickr API but is not endorsed or certified by Flickr. Please contact us if you'd prefer to remove your Flickr photos from Around Guides.