Vanuatu is an archipelago nation consisting of 83 islands in the southwest Pacific Ocean, north of New Zealand and east of Australia. The prehistory of Vanuatu is obscure; archaeological evidence supports the commonly held theory that peoples speaking Austronesian languages first came to the islands some 4,000 years ago.
Popular destinations: Luganville, Port-Vila and Espiritu Santo
Sanma is a province of Vanuatu. It includes Espiritu Santo, the largest island in the nation, and its smaller companion Malo.
Popular destinations: Luganville and Espiritu Santo
Shefa is a province of Vanuatu. It includes the Shepherd group of islands and the island of Efate, where the capital of Port-Vila is located.
Popular destinations: Port-Vila and Epi Island
Tafea is a province of Vanuatu. It includes the southern islands of Erromango, Tanna, Anatom, Futuna, and Aneityum.
Malampa is a province of Vanuatu. It includes the central islands of Malakula, Ambrym, and Paama.
Penama is a province of Vanuatu. It includes the central-eastern islands of Pentecost, Ambae, and Maewo.
Choose the road less travelled. And remember that the best places to visit are not in the guide.

Vanuatu Hotels

My Destination
Travel Dates

Popular Destinations in Melanesia

Escape to a Random Place

Thanks for Sharing

I travel not to go anywhere, but to go. I travel for travel's sake. The great affair is to move.
, , ,
About Around Guides. Site powered by Mapcarta. Based on the page Vanuatu. Text is available under the Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike License.
Photos provided by Flickr under the copyright of their owners. This product uses the Flickr API but is not endorsed or certified by Flickr. Please contact us if you'd prefer to remove your Flickr photos from Around Guides.