Western Switzerland

Western Switzerland comprises most of the French part of Switzerland with the exception of the Valais. It includes the cantons of Geneva, Vaud, Neuchatel, Jura as well as the French speaking parts of the cantons of Fribourg and Berne.
Popular destinations: Geneva, Lausanne and Montreux

Western Switzerland Hotels

Search for hotels in Geneva, in Lausanne, in Montreux, in Cully and in Neuchatel.
Vaud is a French-speaking canton in Western Switzerland.
Popular destinations: Lausanne, Montreux and Lavaux
Geneva, Switzerland's second-most populous city and the largest French-speaking city …
Neuchâtel is a small town in western Switzerland. Neuchâtel is part Suisse Romande — the French speaking Switzerland.
Fribourg is a city in Switzerland that is also the canton's capital and economic center.
La Chaux-de-Fonds is in Switzerland. The city has an impressive heritage of watch making and has been inscribed in the UNESCO World Heritage List as "La Chaux-de-Fonds / Le Locle, Watchmaking Town Planning".
Gruyères is a city in Switzerland and the capital of the district of Gruyère in the canton of Fribourg in Switzerland.

Western Switzerland Hotels

My Destination
Travel Dates

Popular Destinations in Switzerland

I travel not to go anywhere, but to go. I travel for travel's sake. The great affair is to move.

Escape to a Random Place

Thanks for Sharing

Remember that the best places to visit are not in the guide.
About Around Guides. Site powered by Mapcarta. Based on the page Western Switzerland. Text is available under the Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike License.
Photos provided by Flickr under the copyright of their owners. Around Guides uses the Flickr API but is not endorsed or certified by Flickr. Please contact us if you'd prefer to remove your Flickr photos from Around Guides.